960x340 new

Danny Bryant

Friday 12th September 2014, 7:00 pm | 10:30 pm curfew Buy Tickets Tickets: £13 Adv

British blues guitarist and singer-songwriter, Danny Bryant will release his new album “Temperature Rising” in the UK on Monday 1st September.  The album, released by Jazzhaus Records, is produced by Richard Hammerton, and is the follow-up to Bryant’s critically acclaimed 2013 album “Hurricane”. The album is followed by a UK tour that starts at The Robin 2Bilston on Wednesday 3rd September.

To celebrate the release of the “Temperature Rising” album, Bryant is giving fans a free MP3 download of the song“Nothing At All” which is featured on the new album.  From Monday 23rd June, fans will be able to download the song from www.dannybryant.com/free-download.   To listen to the new song in its entirety via YouTube, click HERE.

Bryant is a guitar protégé of the American blues guitarist, Walter Trout.  In 1994, at the age of fourteen, Bryant first met Trout at one of his concerts in Cambridge. The two have remained close friends for the past twenty years. In May 2014, when Trout underwent a liver transplant in Omaha, Nebraska, he was in no condition to tour his new studio album “The Blues Came Callin”.  He asked Bryant to front his band and tour America.  Bryant’s manager/wife, Kirby, was responsible for setting up the online fundraising campaign for Trout’s liver transplant, which, to date has generated $240,000 U.S. dollars.

On the U.S. tour, which starts 31st July in Hermosa, California, Bryant will perform songs from Walter’s new album, plus songs from his own “Temperature Rising” album. “Temperature Rising” is edgier, fiercer and rockier than his previous albums, but still has its roots steeped in the blues.

To read the official UK album and tour press release, and download hi-resolution photos and album artwork, please click HERE.

Download a free track from ‘Temperature Rising’ now: http://www.dannybryant.com/free-download/

 Album Track Listing

 1.       Best Of Me
2.       Take Me Higher
3.       Nothing At All
4.       Together Through Life
5.       Razor Sharp
6.       Temperature Rising
7.       Time
8.       Mystery
9.       Guntown

Strictly Over 14s, Under 16s with adult (Photographic ID will be required to gain entry regardless of advance ticket purchase.)
Presented by Greenwood Productions